This website uses technical and assimilated cookies as well as user-profiling third party cookies in a grouped format to simplify online navigation and to protect the use of services. To find out more or to refuse consent to the use of one or any of the cookies, click here. Closing this banner, browsing this page or clicking on anything will be taken as consent to the use of cookies.


Structure of the Embassy

The Embassy of the Sovereign Order of Malta is located in Gigiri, Nairobi not far from the United Nations Office and in the vicinity of other Embassies (Poland and Norway).  The opening times are from 09.00 am to 04.00 p.m.

The current diplomatic staff are made up of  the Ambassador (Not Resident)

  • H.E. Dr Wilhelm von Trott zu Solz;
  • the Charge’ D’Affaires , Dr. Franco De Paoli;
  • the Counsellor , Dame Ann Gloag;
  • the Diplomatic Secretary, Mr. Samuel Mattock.

The previous Ambassadors were the late H.E. Count Gianfranco Cicogna Mozzoni who served from July 2008  to June 2012  and H.E> Prince Augusto Ruffo di Calabria. who served in Nairobi from February 2013 to March 2017 (after which he was assigned to the Republic of Malta).

Embassy of the Sovereign Order of Malta to Kenya

Red Hill Road, Gigiri, P.O. Box 600 00621

Nairobi - Kenya Tel: +254 705/668775 - Email: [email protected]